Alexainie
1 min readFeb 26, 2017

--

And again, did you even read the article? The book the author referred to was sci-fi-fantasy; women did not require male DNA to procreate. They could reproduce without that. It may not have been scientifically accurate, but that doesn’t change how this writer should tell the story. SHE didn’t create the innacuracies.

Seriously, all I’m asking is that if you’re going to make a comment accusing an author of hate speech--a very serious accusation--that you read what they’ve written in entirety and in context.

The mindset of this piece was part nostalgia, remembering days before sexual maturity made boys visible; and part fantastical humor ( in the vein of UGH! I am SOOO FINISHED WITH MEN! )

Can you honestly say you’ve never jokingly said something like, “Women are nothin' but trouble. Never again!”?

Because there was nothing in this piece that even hinted at the hatred of all men.

--

--

Alexainie

I still don’t know what I want to be when I grow up, but I know I want it to be spelled right and punctuated correctly. I guess that’s something.